h1

Dear Santa…

December 14, 2010

This time of year, children all over write letters to Santa with their Christmas wishes.  I may be grown up, but “believing” is part of the season and here’s my Christmas letter to Santa.

Dear Santa.

This year for Christmas, I would like a cure for preeclampsia.  I hope to know what causes it and how not only I can prevent it from happening to me in the future, but how others can prevent it as well.

I wish for no more sick mommies and no more premature babies.

In 2011, I want more women to know the symptoms of preeclampsia so that they can recognize early the danger they may be in and seek treatment and care from a doctor who is equally aware of what to look for.

For those women and families who have already experienced fear, pain and loss because of preeclampsia, I ask for them to find strength and comfort from those who have walked a similar road.

My hope is that we’ll better understand the future health implications for both mothers and babies of preeclampsia related pregnancies.

Signed,

Preeclampsia Survivor

All of these things are being worked on every day by the volunteers and staff of the Preeclampsia Foundation.  If you are looking for a way to be someone’s Santa this year, please consider a donation to the Preeclampsia Foundation through our Promise Walk.  You can make a general donation or attribute it to a nearby walk.

Every dollar you donate makes a difference.  We appreciate your support!

Leave a Reply

